佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

我们的肌肤

皮肤的功能和结构

理解皮肤的功能和作用

皮肤是令人惊异的器官,对整个身体的运行都有至关重要的作用。正确的护理有助于保持皮肤的健康和美丽。了解皮肤的基础知识有助于理解皮肤对身体所具有的功能和护肤的真正含意。
皮肤作为人体和外部世界之间的屏障,以各种方式帮助我们维持生存。从生理学上来说,皮肤起到了保护膜、热交换器和传感器的作用。皮肤还在美感上发挥重要作用。皮肤的外观和状况(我们通常称之为“肤色”)反映着一个人的美和身体健康。

皮肤作为保护膜

皮肤保护身体免受物理冲撞的影响和化学物质或细菌等的侵入。同时,皮肤还防止身体丧失过多的水分。

皮肤作为热交换器

身体通过不断调节从皮肤散发的热量来将体温维持在37℃左右。如果体内热量积累、体温上升,皮肤毛细血管就会张开,热量会从皮肤表面释放。如果这不足以冷却身体,身体会通过汗水的蒸发来进一步冷却。相反,当体温因寒冷而下降时,毛细血管会收缩,血流减缓,造成最大程度地减少从皮肤表面释放热量的生理状态。

皮肤作为传感器

当皮肤接触外部世界时,皮肤能感知质地、压力和温度。皮肤内的感受细胞将这些信息流源源不断地传递给中枢神经系统。皮肤还能感知愉悦,比如按摩的舒适感或化妆品的柔滑感。

皮肤作为镜子

皮肤能反映出身体和精神的状态。身体问题、精神状态和生活压力都会影响皮肤的肤色和水分量。在某种程度上,人们可以从一个人的皮肤外观来判断其健康状况。

皮肤的结构和功能

身体的最大器官

皮肤的表面积为1.6至1.8平方米,是身体的最大器官,约占身体总重量(包括皮下组织)的16%。例如,50公斤的身体通常含有约8公斤的皮肤。脸部皮肤的表面积约为630至850平方厘米 (为便于比较:一张A4纸的表面积为625平方厘米)。

皮肤表面的结构

皮肤表面含有毛囊,在毛囊内皮脂腺打开使得其中产生的皮脂能通过毛囊被分泌到皮肤表面。皮沟从毛囊径向延伸,与附近毛囊相连接。这些沟周围的区域由皮嵴构成。皮嵴中有汗腺的开口,在天气较热时通过汗腺出汗。由这些皮沟和皮嵴形成的式样就是我们所知的皮肤肌理。肌理的形状和大小因皮肤的位置和特性以及性别等因素而异。其它影响因素还包括季节和年龄。

理解皮肤的结构

我们的皮肤可以分成三层:表面的表皮、中间的真皮和最深的皮下组织。各层以不同方式保护身体。

1 皮肤含有三种组织。 2 皮嵴 毛孔 汗孔 皮沟 3 表皮 真皮 皮下组织 4 附属物 皮脂腺 血管 汗腺 皮下脂肪 5 在表皮内皮肤进行自我更新

  • 表皮
    表皮在皮肤的最外层,保护我们免受外部刺激。表皮很薄,只有0.1至0.3毫米。表皮又可分成四层:角质层、颗粒层、棘层和基底层。表皮细胞以28天的重生衰变周期不断维持着自身的功能。我们将其称为皮肤的“周转”。
  • 真皮
    真皮是夹在表皮和皮下组织之间的中间层。厚度为1至3毫米,是表皮厚度的10倍。真皮提供皮肤的紧致性和弹性。真皮主要由提供紧致性的胶原蛋白和提供弹性的弹性蛋白以及透明质酸等多糖组成。

    真皮由60%至80%的水组成,向表皮提供水分。真皮含有向表皮提供养分的血管、淋巴管、感受器和神经末梢。真皮组织还容纳延伸到表皮的汗腺和皮脂腺。
  • 皮下组织
    位于真皮下的皮下组织主要由皮下脂肪组成。皮下脂肪缓和外部冲击对骨头和肌肉的影响,并利用隔离功能维持体温。真皮还以脂肪细胞的形式积累能量。皮下组织的厚度由脂肪量而定,因部位、年龄和性别而相差甚多。

回到顶部

皮肤类型:
了解自己皮肤的类型

健康美丽的皮肤具有细致工整的纹理以及水和皮脂的良好平衡。所有皮肤功能处于最佳平衡状态时皮肤呈现美感。

皮肤因所分泌的皮脂量和在角质层内保持水分的效率而变化。这两个皮肤特性的组合决定了一个人的皮肤类型——中性皮肤、干性皮肤、油性皮肤或混合性皮肤。

判断皮肤类型的最好方法是观察脸部的皮肤状况。首先,观察T区(从前额到鼻子易于出油的区域)的皮脂分泌情况。接着,观察被称为U区(脸颊上方和眼睛周围易于干燥的区域)的水分含量。

四种皮肤类型

中性皮肤

T区适当分泌皮脂。U区含有充足的水分。

  • 皮脂腺过分活跃,产生太多的皮脂。
  • 角质层保有充足的水分,并形成可靠的屏障。

油性皮肤

T区产生太多的皮脂。U区含有充足的水分。

  • 皮肤没有多余的皮脂,皮脂腺工作正常。
  • 角质层保有水分,并形成可靠的屏障。

干性皮肤

T区适当分泌皮脂。U区缺少水分。

  • 皮肤没有多余的皮脂,皮脂腺工作正常。
  • 角质层缺少水分,屏障功能低下。

混合性皮肤

T区产生过多的皮脂。U区缺少水分。

  • 皮脂腺过分活跃,产生太多的皮脂。
  • 角质层缺少水分,屏障功能低下。

要想了解更详细的肤质信息,请让佳丽宝美容顾问测试。

在化妆品柜台测定皮肤类型
在佳丽宝重要专柜上,美容顾问使用皮肤测试仪为顾客进行皮肤测试。皮肤测试仪不仅能测量皮肤水分,还能测量皮肤颜色、透明度和毛孔状况,甚至真皮和表皮的状况。这些测试结果帮助美容顾问为顾客选择最适合的产品,并有针对性地向顾客提出日常护肤建议。

回到顶部

皮肤损伤的原因

有几种因素会引起皮肤损伤。不管化妆品多么有效,单靠化妆品是不能实现健康美丽的肌肤的。为了充分利用护肤品,必须先了解损害皮肤美观的因素。

皮肤损伤的三大主要因素

影响皮肤美观的三大主要因素是紫外线、寒冷和干燥。

紫外线

  • 受到紫外线照射后,肌肤会产生色素沉着,角质层增厚,以保护皮肤免受进一步的紫外线伤害。
  • 随着胶原蛋白和弹性蛋白的衰退,紫外线将导致皱纹和松垂

6 被臭氧层阻挡 7 抵达地球 8 皮肤癌、白内障 晒黑、晒伤、光老化、皮肤癌 光老化、即时黑化、晒黑

来自太阳的紫外线有三种波长:UVC(短波紫外线)、UVB(中波紫外线)和UVA(长波紫外线)。UVC被地球周围的臭氧层阻挡。部分UVB受到阻挡,但仍能损伤皮肤。UVA全力抵达地球表面,同时以几种方式损伤皮肤。

  • UVB
    UVB能穿透上层皮肤层,造成急性炎症或我们所知的晒伤。几天后炎症转变为晒黑。
    UVB对皮肤有强烈的刺激作用,其造成炎症的能力约比UVA大1000倍。UVB还损伤表皮细胞的DNA。长时间暴露于紫外线不仅会造成深纹和色斑,还会有可能诱发皮肤癌。
  • UVA
    UVA不如UVB那么强烈,但会深深地穿过皮肤直至皮下组织。暴露于UVA会引起即时黑化。

    长期照射会损伤成纤维细胞、胶原蛋白纤维和弹性蛋白。这会使皮肤丧失紧致和弹性,并引起深纹和色斑。这些与UVA照射相关的变化被称为“光老化”,以与一般的老化相区别。

    与UVB光不同,UVA能穿过一般的窗玻璃。即使在多云的天气里,大多数UVA射线也能抵达地球表面,在日常生活中以累积的方式渐渐损伤皮肤。
  • 防晒霜的作用
    防晒化妆品的包装上通常标示两种说明紫外线保护强度的系数:SPF和PA系数。SPF等级表示产品阻断UVB射线的强度;PA系数表示阻断UVA射线的强度。
    当皮肤要暴露于阳光时,应均匀涂抹防晒霜。仅涂一次是不够的,应每过几个小时仔细涂一次,以便切实有效地保护皮肤免受晒伤之害。

寒冷

当从空调吹出的凉风或寒冷冬天的冷风吹在皮肤上时,毛细血管会收缩。这会放慢血液循环和新陈代谢,从而造成皲裂、细纹和皮肤暗沉。

作为防御寒冷的方法,皮肤血管会收缩以汲取流动在体内较深处的温暖液体。这一防御机制虽然能有效御寒,但也减缓了血液循环。血液流动变慢会抑制氧和养分的提供,同时也影响对细胞排出的二氧化碳和废物的收集。

为了保护皮肤免受寒冷之害,脸部之外的大部分身体的皮肤都可以用衣服来保护。如有可能,应在日常护肤程序中加入皮肤按摩,以刺激微循环。

干燥

在开暖气或冷气的房间里,干燥的空气会剥夺皮肤的水分,从而造成皲裂、细纹和皮肤暗沉。

肌肤保持水分的能力随着年龄的增长而下降。保湿的日常护理能保护皮肤免受干燥之害,并有助于保持皮肤长期富有青春活力。保湿工作还能防止因干燥引起的皮肤炎症。

回到顶部

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Our Skin

Skin functions and structure

Understanding the functions and roles of the skin

The skin is an amazing organ with functions vital for the workings of the whole body. The right care helps to preserve its health and beauty. To understand the skin’s function for the body and the true meaning of skincare, it may help to know some basics about the skin.
The skin helps us stay alive in various ways as a barrier between the body and the outside world. Physiologically, the skin serves as a protective film, as a heat exchanger, and as a sensor. Skin also plays an important role aesthetically. The appearance and condition of the skin, what we call the ‘complexion,’ reflect a person’s beauty and physical health.

Skin as a protective membrane

The skin protects the body from physical shocks and the infiltration of foreign substances such as chemicals or bacteria. At the same time, it prevents the body losing too much moisture.

Skin as a heat exchanger

The body maintains its temperature at around 37°C by constantly regulating the heat released from the skin. If heat stores up inside the body and the body temperature rises, the capillary vessels of the skin open and heat escapes through the skin surface. If this doesn’t cool the body enough, the body cools itself further via the evaporation of perspiration. When the body temperature falls due to cold, the capillary vessels contract and the flow of blood slows down. This creates a physiological condition that minimizes the escape of heat from the skin surface.

Skin as a sensor

When the skin touches the outside world, it senses texture, pressure, and temperature. Receptor cells inside the skin carry this constant stream of information to the central nervous system. Skin also registers pleasures, such as the healing sensations of a massage or the soothing textures of cosmetics.

Skin as a mirror

The skin reflects the condition of the body and spirit. Physical problems or mental and lifestyle stresses affect the color and moisture level of the skin. To some extent, people make judgments about a person’s health from the appearance of the person’s skin.

The structure and function of the skin

The largest organ of the body

The skin has a surface of 1.6-1.8 m2. It is the largest organ of the body and makes up about 16% of its entire weight (including the subcutaneous tissue). A 50 kg body, for example, normally consists of about 8 kg of skin. The facial skin has a surface area of about 630-850 cm2 (for comparison: one sheet of A4 paper has a surface area of 625 cm2).

Structure of the skin surface

The surface of the skin contains follicles inside which the sebaceous glands (oil producing glands) open so that the sebum generated within is able to pass through the follicles to be secreted onto the surface of the skin. The skin furrows extend radially from the follicles providing links to the nearby follicles. The area surrounding these grooves consists of skin ridges. These contain openings for the sweat glands, through which perspiration is emitted during hot weather. The pattern generated by these furrows and ridges is what we know as the texture of the skin. The shape and size of the texture differs depending on factors such as the area and properties of the skin and gender. Other influential factors include the season and age.

Understanding the structure of the skin

Our skin is divided into three layers: the epidermis on the surface, the dermis in the middle, and the subcutaneous tissue deepest down. Each layer protects the body in a different way.

  • Epidermis
    The epidermis, the uppermost layer of skin, protects us from external irritation. It tends to be very thin, with a thickness of no more than around 0.1-0.3 mm. The epidermis is itself divided into four layers: the stratum corneum, the stratum granulosum, the stratum spinosum, and the stratum basale. Epidermal cells are constantly being created on a 28-day cycle of rebirth and decay. We call this the “turnover” of the skin.
  • Dermis
    The dermis is the middle layer sandwiched between the epidermis and subcutaneous tissue. With a thickness of 1-3 mm it is ten-times thicker than the epidermis. The dermis provides the firmness and elasticity of the skin. It is mainly made up of collagen (which provides firmness), elastin (which provides elasticity) and polysaccharides such as hyaluronic acid.

    The dermis is made up of 60-80% water and provides moisture to the epidermis. It consists of blood vessels (to supply nutrients to the epidermis), lymph vessels, receptors, and nerve endings. The dermis tissue also accommodates the sweat and oil glands extending out to the epidermis.
  • Subcutaneous tissue
    The subcutaneous tissue, located beneath the dermis, is made up mainly of subcutaneous fat. The subcutaneous fat cushions the bones and muscles from external shocks and maintains body temperature via an insulating function. It also stores energy in form of fat cells. The thickness of subcutaneous tissue is determined by the amount of fat, a condition that varies considerably with body type, age, and also gender.

Top of Page

Skin types:
Knowing your skin type

Healthy and beautiful skin has a fine, even texture and just the right balance of water and sebum. Skin beauty comes when all of the skin functions work together in optimal balance.

Skins vary in the amounts of sebum they secrete and in their efficiency in preserving moisture inside the stratum corneum. The combinations of these two skin properties determine which skin type a person has – normal skin, dry skin, oily skin, or combination skin.

The best way to tell the skin type is to look at the skin condition of the face. First, look at sebum secretion in the T-zone, the area prone to oiliness from the forehead to nose. Next, look at the moisture content of the so-called U-zone, the area prone to dryness over the cheeks and around the eyes.

The four skin types

Normal skin

The T-zone secretes sebum at a moderate level. The U-zone has sufficient moisture.

  • The sebaceous glands are overactive and produce too much sebum.
  • The stratum corneum retains ample moisture and forms a reliable barrier function.

Oily skin

The T-zone produces too much sebum. The U-zone has sufficient moisture.

  • The skin is free from excess sebum, as the sebaceous glands (the glands that produce oil) are working at a normal level.
  • The stratum corneum (the outermost layer of the epidermis) retains moisture and forms a reliable barrier function.

Dry skin

The T-zone secretes sebum at a moderate level. The U-zone lacks moisture.

  • The skin is free from excess sebum, as the sebaceous glands are working at a normal level.
  • The stratum corneum lacks moisture and has a low barrier function.

Combination skin

The T-zone produces excessive sebum. The U-zone lacks moisture.

  • The sebaceous glands are overactive and produce too much sebum.
  • The stratum corneum lacks moisture and has a low barrier function.

To learn about the quality of your skin in more detail, have it examined by a Kanebo beauty consultant.

Measuring skin type at a cosmetics counter
Kanebo beauty consultants at leading retailers of Kanebo Cosmetics products use skin measurement devices to assess the skin types of customers individually. These devices measure not only skin moisture, but also skin color and clarity, the condition of the pores, and even the condition of the dermis and epidermis. These assessments help our beauty consultants select the best products for the customer’s skin and advise the customer on how to care for her skin in daily life.

Top of Page

Causes of skin damage

Several factors can cause damage to the skin. A healthy, beautiful skin condition is unachievable with cosmetic alone, no matter how effective those cosmetics may be. To make the most of skincare cosmetics, one should first understand the factors that impair the skin beauty.

Three main factors of skin damage

The three main factors affecting skin beauty are UV rays, cold, and dryness.

Ultraviolet rays

  • Trigger pigmentation and thickening of the horny layer to protect the skin from further UV exposure
  • Lead to wrinkles and sagging in response to degeneration of collagen and elastin

UVC UVB UVA

Ultraviolet rays from the sun come in three wavelengths: UVC (short-wavelength UV), UVB (medium-wavelength UV), and UVA (long-wavelength UV). UVC light is blocked by the ozone layer surrounding the earth. UVB light is blocked partially but can still damage the skin. UVA reaches the earth’s surface at full strength and damages the skin in several ways at once.

  • Effect of UVB rays
    UVB rays penetrate the upper skin layers and cause acute inflammation, or what we know as sunburn. Several days later the inflammation turns into a suntan.
    UVB has strong irritant effects on the skin: its capacity to cause inflammation is almost a thousand times greater than that of UVA. UVB also damages the DNA of epidermal cells. Continuous UV exposure over a long period not only causes deep wrinkles and dark spots, but can lead to skin cancer.
  • Effect of UVA rays
    UVA isn’t as powerful as UVB, but it deeply penetrates the skin all the way into the subcutaneous tissue. Exposure to UVA triggers immediate pigment darkening.

    Long-term exposure damages fibroblasts, collagen fibers, and elastin. This results in a loss of skin firmness and resilience and induces deep wrinkles and dark spots. These changes associated with UVA exposure are known as “photo-ageing” in distinction to normal ageing.

    Unlike UVB light, UVA can pass through ordinary window glass. Most UVA rays reach the earth’s surface even on cloudy days, steadily damaging the skin in a cumulative fashion in everyday life.
  • Effective use of sunscreen
    The packages of cosmetics with UV block usually show two factors that indicate the strength of UV protection: SPF and PA factors. The SPF rating indicates the product’s strength in blocking UVB rays. The PA indicates its strength in blocking UVA.
    Sunscreen should be applied evenly wherever the skin is exposed to sun. Remember that a single application is seldom enough: apply carefully every few hours for reliable protection against sunburn.

Cold

When cool breezes from air-conditioners or cold winter winds blow against the skin, the capillary vessels shrink. This slows down the blood circulation and metabolism, which causes chapping, fine lines, and skin dullness.

As a defense against the cold, the blood vessels of the skin contract in order to draw out warmer fluids flowing deeper inside the body. While this defense is effective in preventing cooling, it also impairs the blood circulation. The slowdown of blood flow inhibits the supply with oxygen and nutrients and the collection of carbon dioxide and waste products ejected from the cells.

To protect the skin against cold, as much of the body apart from the face should be protected in clothing. If possible, skin massage should be worked into the daily skincare routine to stimulate microcirculation.

Dryness

Inside a room with heating or cooling, the dry air deprives the skin of moisture, which results in chapping, fine lines and dullness.

The capacity to maintain moisture declines as a person gets older. Moisturizing skincare protects the skin from dryness and helps to preserve the youthfulness of the skin as the years go by. Moisturizing can also prevent the skin inflammation accompanying dryness.

Top of Page