佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

更年期的自我呵护

更年期症状并非疾病,女性或多或少都要经历。虽然会出现全身性的不适感,但每个人的具体表现却不尽相同。即使是同一名女性,其症状也并非一成不变,每天都有可能出现不同强度的不同症状。而掌握正确的知识有助于缓解不安情绪,帮助女性朋友们从容应对各种更年期症状。

更年期的原因

一般情况下,进入更年期的信号是持续性的月经不调。究其原因是卵巢功能衰退,雌激素分泌减少造成的。分泌量急剧下降被下丘脑感知后会引起“惊慌”,进而分泌大量促性腺激素,催促卵巢“多分泌一些!”可实际上卵巢“力不从心”无法遵从指示。此状态一旦持续,下丘脑会进一步“慌乱”疑惑其“为何不听指挥?”进而发生一系列身体功能紊乱。换言之就是,更年期是由雌激素分泌不足所引发的身体“恐慌”状态。

此种状态继续发展结果是,自律神经受到累及(因为与下丘脑同属中枢神经),进而出现各种症状。人体的自律神经自动调节体温、排汗、呼吸、消化、脉搏、血压等。日常的排汗降温、紧张后的心悸都是由自律神经控制的。如果自律神经功能发生紊乱,就会引发潮热、心悸等更年期(较初期)症状。

回到顶部

更年期的代表性症状

包括头脑热胀、潮热、腰部手足冰冷、心悸、肩酸、手足麻木、偏头痛、恶心、拉肚子、便秘、尿频、目眩、耳鸣、失眠、焦躁、健忘、皮肤粗糙干燥等等。

通常,45岁至50岁的这段时间被称为更年期,虽然会出现各种症状,但随着身体对于雌激素分泌不足的逐渐适应,症状会自然得到缓解治愈。但其中也存在明显的个体差异,有些女性症状轻微毫无察觉,也有人相反表现出较为严重的症状。卵巢功能低下与激素分泌低下的程度因人而异,因此所表现出的症状也不尽相同。此外,生活中精神压力较大的女性症状往往更显严重。处于更年期的女性常感精神压力异常,这往往与雌激素的分泌低下相关,自律神经的调节机能此时也更容易发生紊乱。

对于心态的影响,比较有代表性的是情绪的低落与不安。轻微的抑郁症也比较常见。此外,雌激素的减少还会影响大脑功能,具体表现为健忘、反应迟钝等。

更年期的常见症状有哪些?
(更年期后 n=117 多选)

更年期的常见症状有哪些?

据佳丽宝美容研究所调查

回到顶部

更年期的肌肤

随着体内雌激素的减少,胶原蛋白也随之流失,进而出现肌肤松弛、皱纹加深等现象。再加上年龄渐长,此时各种身体变化开始逐渐显现。这个时期的肌肤护理应该从促进血液循环、防止肌肤干燥、预防紫外线侵害三个方面入手。

  • 促进血液循环
    此时需要注意调整好肌肤新陈代谢的节奏,防止血液循环被抑制。按摩以及使用面膜和含有促进肌肤新陈代谢成分的美容液、面霜等进行护理可以收获到比较理想的效果。
  • 防止肌肤干燥
    注意及时补充肌肤极易缺乏的水分与油分。使用双重保湿的方法,可以有效缓解缺水缺油的症状。首先用化妆水补充保湿成分,然后选用乳液和面霜来补充油分。
  • 预防紫外线侵害
    紫外线可以侵害肌肤,为了防止加速衰老的“光老化”,建议在日常生活中使用防晒霜和粉底来减少紫外线对于肌肤的伤害
护肤和化妆后是否感到肌肤看上去不自然?
(更年期中・更年期后 n=206)
回答感到看上去不自然的约为55%占被调查者的多数
第1位 化妆品与肌肤贴合度不好 25.7%
第2位 肤色暗淡 21.8%
第3位 化妆后皱纹和肌肤的松弛感依旧明显 20.9%
第4位 进行肌肤护理后皱纹和肌肤的松弛感依旧明显 16.0%
第5位 化妆后色斑依旧明显 15.5%

据佳丽宝美容研究所调查

回到顶部

更年期症状的治疗方法

针对给身心带来痛苦而急待改善的更年期症状,有一些治疗方法效果还是比较理想的。选择可以耐心倾听,且能做出合理解答的医生进行咨询。当代医学已经高度发达,对于各种症状不必无端恐惧,掌握相关的知识尤为重要。主要的治疗方法包括以下几方面。

  • 闭经前过渡期的治疗
  • 症状的改善⇒HRT(激素替代疗法)*有片剂、贴付剂、果冻状等。
  • 调整全身状态⇒中医(TCM)与汉方医学(在日本经过加工改良的中医药)
  • 精神方面的不良症状⇒前往妇科、心理科、神经科等进行咨询。

回到顶部

6个更年期自我调节法

有几个有效的自我调节方法,可以起到缓和更年期症状的效果。

  1. 与可以理解更年期烦恼的人进行交谈
    相对独自烦恼,如果身边有一个有着相同烦恼或者可以理解此种症状的人,无疑会更为安心,并且可以在精神方面获得积极影响。
  2. 重新安排饮食生活
    此时体内的胆固醇和中性脂肪容易增加,因而需要引起注意。以下列举了一些适合更年期食用的食品。

    大豆异黄酮

    与女性激素的中的雌激素有着相似的构造。大豆异黄酮被人体吸收后可以缓解由于雌激素分泌不足所引起的各种症状。不仅能够缓解更年期症状,还具有保持肌肤靓丽,预防骨质疏松的功效。大豆制品中富含大豆异黄酮,因此建议多食用一些大豆、豆浆、豆腐等豆制品。调查结果显示,与欧美女性相比日本女性的更年期症状更显轻微。其中一个重要原因被认为是从日本料理中摄取了大量大豆制品。但另一方面,如果过量食用大豆异黄酮也存在一定风险,因此应避免摄取过多的此类保健产品。

    钙、维生素D/K

    女性闭经后患骨质疏松的风险会大大提高,因此建议积极补钙。维生素D/K对于钙在人体中的各种功能具有辅助作用,有维护骨骼健康的重要功能,可以通过多食用牛奶、小鱼、青菜来获得这些营养物质。

    其他

    果酸内酯在人体中也与女性激素起着相似的作用,芝麻、小麦、豌豆等食品当中富含该物质。与大豆异黄酮一样,都与雌激素有着类似功能,可以起到预防更年期症状的功效。

  3. 积极运动保持身心愉悦
    保持合适的体重对于疾病预防来说非常重要。通过运动身体不仅可以起到缓解压力放松身心的作用,还能缓解骨质疏松、高血脂症等症状。散步、肢体伸展运动、肌肉锻炼等都是不错的选择。注意选择自己身体可以承受的运动来进行锻炼。
  4. 寻求精神安定
    为了获得安定的情绪不妨试试操作简单的呼吸法。尝试缓慢地深呼吸,瑜伽、气功等也可以收获到满意的效果。
  5. 利用自然之力
    将自己置身于大自然的绿色之中、培育植物、嗅取香草芳香或者采用芳香疗法等,多多接触自然中的植物与气味可以放松身心。此外,芳香疗法中的甜美香味可以使人神清气爽,有机会不妨一试。
    * 天竺葵、玫瑰、橙花、佛手柑、茉莉花、薰衣草、快乐鼠尾草等。
  6. 巧妙利用色彩
    在日常生活中,使用粉底和彩妆时可以尝试选用能够使心情变得更加明朗的色调。比如,通过选用颜色恰到好处的彩妆和粉底让脸色看上去更加红润,从内到外都能让人感觉神采奕奕。

回到顶部

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Self-care advice for menopause

Menopause is a natural process, not an illness. Even so, the accompanying symptoms can affect the whole body. How menopause feels, the intensity of the symptoms, changes from day to day and from person to person. With the correct knowledge, menopause is a phase every woman can accept and live through with calm and comfort.

Cause of menopause

Menopause is a sudden decrease in the activity of the ovaries and an accompanying decline in the secretion of estrogen. One of the most common indicators of menopause is continuous irregular periods. Startled by the sudden hormonal change, the hypothalamus (a tiny gland deep in the brain) secretes abundant gonadotropin (follicle-stimulating hormone) to coax the ovaries into producing more estrogen. The ovaries, in turn, ignore this call. Confused by the unresponsive ovaries, the hypothalamus starts to behave erratically. Put simply, the body goes into a state of panic due to the lack of estrogen.

This panic disrupts the autonomic nervous system, which is also regulated by the hypothalamus, and adjusts involuntary body processes such the body temperature, perspiration, breathing, digestion, the pulse, and blood pressure. A heavy sweat to cool off or a pounding heart in a fight-or-flight situation are everyday examples. A disruption in the normal functioning of the autonomic nervous system is the cause of early menopause symptoms such as hot flashes and palpitations.

Top of Page

Typical symptoms of menopause

Typical menopause symptoms include hot flashes, chills in the lower back and limbs, palpitations, a stiff neck, numbness of the arms and legs, migraine and nausea, constipation and diarrhea, frequent urination, dizziness and ringing in the ears, insomnia, irritability and forgetfulness, and dryness and roughness of the skin.

Menopause usually arrives between a woman’s late forties and fifties and passes when the body gets used to the lack of estrogen. How those symptoms feel is unpredictable. For some women the symptoms are severe and unrelenting, while for others they may be too mild to notice. The differences in symptoms are linked to differences in the functional decline of the ovaries and the fall-off in hormone secretions. Women who feel most stressed usually have more severe symptoms. The menopausal stresses of dwindling estrogen can easily disrupt the balance of the autonomic nerve system.

The most typical mental effects of menopause are depression and anxiety. Mild cases of depressive psychosis are also common. The decrease in estrogen also effects the brain, in some cases causing forgetfulness or poor judgment.

Common symptoms of menopause
(n=117 Japanese women after completion of menopause, multiple responses)

Common symptoms of menopause

Survey conducted by Kanebo Cosmetics Beauty Research Laboratory

Top of Page

Skin during menopause

During menopause our skin experiences various changes. In addition to the gradual symptoms brought about by aging, the hormonal changes of menopause also appear on the skin. The decrease of estrogen results in a decrease of collagen and contributes to the appearance of wrinkles and sagging. To care for the skin from menopause onward, the best approach is to stimulate blood circulation and protect the skin from dryness and UV.

  • Stimulating blood circulation
    Promoting the skin’s blood circulation helps to normalize the rhythm of turnover. The best approaches to stimulate microcirculation are skin massages used in combination with skincare masks, beauty essences and creams.
  • Protecting against dryness
    Skin during menopause is particularly prone to loss of moisture and oil. With double moisturizing we can effectively replenish the skin with both components. First, a moisturizing lotion to replenish moisture, followed by an emulsion or cream to replenish oil.
  • Protecting against UV exposure
    The skin is easily damaged by UV radiation. To prevent the accelerated skin aging through UV exposure (photo-aging), the skin should be protected with daily sunscreen and foundation with UV block.
Did you feel uncomfortable when using skincare and makeup?
(during menopause, after completion of menopause
n = 206 Japanese women)
Fifty-five percent of the respondents indicated that they felt discomfort. Here are their top responses:
1: Makeup doesn’t blend well with the skin 25.7%
2: Skin dullness 21.8%
3: Prominent lines and sagging even when makeup is applied 20.9%
4: Prominent lines and sagging even when skincare is applied 16.0%
5: Prominent dark spots even when makeup is applied 15.5%

Survey conducted by Kanebo Cosmetics Beauty Research Laboratory

Top of Page

Treatments for menopause symptoms

For intense symptoms of menopause there are various treatment methods available. An important first step is to discuss all of your concerns with a doctor who will take the time to listen and give you thorough explanations. Advances in modern medicine bring a host of therapeutic options. Be sure you understand the information accurately and remember not to over-worry. Following is a brief summary of the therapies to choose from.

  • Therapies in the transitional phase through to the post-menopausal stage
  • Improvements in symptoms→HRT (hormone replacement therapy). Includes the use of pills, patches, and gels.
  • Improving the condition of the whole body→Traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) and Kampo medicine (Japanese herbal medicine adapted from TCM)
  • Treatment of psychological symptoms→Consultations with gynecologists, specialists in psychosomatic medicine, psychiatrists, etc.

Top of Page

Six practical self-care therapies for menopause

There are several self-care therapies to alleviate moderate menopause symptoms.

  1. Discussing your concerns with sympathetic listeners
    Rather than worrying all on your own, you can gain reassurance and support by discussing you experiences with like-minded menopause sufferers.
  2. Reviewing your diet
    Menopausal women should also watch their diets, as their bodies may absorb higher levels of cholesterol and neutral fat from the foods they consume. Following are some of the foods likely to be effective during menopause.

    Isoflavonoids

    Isoflavonoids are structurally similar to the female hormone estrogen. When ingested they compensate for the shortage of estrogen. In addition to alleviating menopausal symptoms, they help to maintain a beautiful skin and prevent osteoporosis.

    Isoflavonoids are abundant in soybean products such as soybeans, soybean milk, and tofu.

    Surveys have shown that menopausal symptoms tend to be less severe in Japanese women than in their Western counterparts. One of the main reasons for this may be the higher proportion of soybean products in the Japanese diet.

    Note, however, that excessive intake of isoflavonoids can be harmful to the body. Be careful with high doses of isoflavonoid from food supplements.

    Calcium and Vitamins D and K

    The increased risk of osteoporosis following menopause is a good reason to take in more calcium from food. Vitamins D and K play important roles in supporting the activity of calcium and maintaining the health of the bones. These nutrients are abundant in milk, fish, and green vegetables.

    Other points about diet

    Foods such as sesame, wheat, and peas are rich in resorcylic acid lactones (RALs), a family of substances that mimic the actions of female hormones. RALs are said to protect against menopausal symptoms by mechanisms similar to those of estrogen-like isoflavonoids.

  3. Recreational physical exercise
    Appropriate body weight is an essential protection against illness. Physical exercise allays stress and has beneficial relaxing effects. It also helps improve symptoms such as osteoporosis and abnormal lipid build-up. Walking, stretching, and muscular exercise are all effective. Select the exercise type most comfortable for you.
  4. Psychological stability
    Breathing methods are a simple, effective way to maintain emotional balance. Try breathing in deeply and slowly. Yoga and Qigong work especially well.
  5. The power of nature
    Contact with nature is another great way to maintain emotional balance. Gardens, forests, and other places with lots of greenery are naturally calming, as are healing methods such as herbal therapy and aromatherapy. The fragrances in aromatherapy can brighten a mood wonderfully. (Geranium, rose, neroli, bergamot, jasmine, lavender, clary sage, etc.)
  6. Color
    Everyday life can be adorned with mood-lifting colors in clothing, interior décor, and makeup. Clothes and makeup in colors that highlight the face enhance your overall beauty and do wonders for the mood.

Top of Page