佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

寒症

对抗寒症与低体温

不仅是在寒冷的天气里,一年四季都感到身体发寒的人并非少数。相信许多女性都有过身体发寒的经历。实际上,日本中医当中将这种“寒症”视为亚健康或者疾病的信号。按照中医理论,如果对身体的“寒症”置之不理,就容易引起血液循环不畅,进而导致代谢功能下降以及各种肌肤问题,对美容产生负面影响。

日本在此中医理论的基础上发展形成了各种“寒症对策”。今天我们就为您介绍一些可以缓解寒症、促进血液循环的按摩以及穴位按压等具有东方特色的方法。

寒症对肌肤的影响

每当我们的身体感到发寒时,为了使血液的温度不至于过度降低,血液会自动集中流向身体的中心部分。因此,手脚的末端、身体表面皮肤的血液循环会随之下降,血液循环下降的部分就会感到寒冷。而寒症就是此种情况长期持续的状态。对于有寒症的人来说,向肌肤输送营养的血液循环不良,而营养供应不足就会导致肌肤干燥、暗沉、衰老等问题。

自我按摩缓解寒症

寒症

要改善寒症引起的血液循环不良,按摩是最有效的。按摩可以促进血液和淋巴循环。建议使用按摩膏等让肌肤变得润滑后开始按摩。

首先,用手掌包住整个面部,从前额中央开始向太阳穴方向以螺旋方式按摩。按摩眼周时动作要轻柔,鼻梁处沿上下方向按摩,唇部周围要以唇部中心向外,以上提嘴角的方式轻抚按摩。面颊部从下颚向太阳穴方向以画螺旋的方式按摩。最后再次用双手包住面部向外侧滑动按摩,并用手指轻压众多血管和淋巴通过的耳下腺,最后顺势将手掌滑向下方的颈部与胸部。这样,一次自我按摩就完成了。
日式按摩的具体说明请参见这里

穴位按压改善寒症

能有效促进血液循环的穴位按压既简单又方便。所谓的穴位,在中医当中是指身体表面特定的一些部位。用指压、针灸刺激穴位后,可以调整身体状态,改善各种症状。对寒症有效的穴位集中在脚踝附近以及脚掌处。穴位按摩每次按压3-5秒,重复3-10次。注意避免感到疼痛的过强按摩以及长时间持续按压等过度的刺激,找到身心最舒适放松的按压方法。

缓解寒症的穴位位置

自我按摩缓解寒症

此外,利用毛巾的蒸汽来热敷面部,护肤之后用手掌缓缓温暖面部的手掌护肤法也比较值得推荐。寒症还很容易造成入睡困难,因此,在日本,一般认为入睡前1小时左右入浴比较合适。将身体浸泡在浴缸内使全身得到温暖,不仅有利于血液循环还可以让紧张的肌肉得到放松,具有缓解精神压力的作用
关于日式入浴传统

毛巾热敷


通过饮食和运动也可以让身体变温暖

中医理论认为,食用生的蔬菜会造成体寒。所以建议有寒症的人注意摄取温热的食物。比如热汤、火锅、炖菜等等都是不错的选择。营养素方面,能促进血液循环的维生素E比较有效。杏仁、南瓜、菠菜等都富含维生素E。此外,生姜、大蒜等味道浓郁的蔬菜以及桂皮、胡椒等香辛料都有暖体的作用,建议适量摄取这些食物。

为了改善寒症,快走、简单的肌肉训练、伸展运动等也十分重要。即使不采取特别的方法,在拿取远处东西时加大动作幅度,快走时加大步伐并同时摆臂等等,可以在日常动作中有意识地锻炼肌肉。 严寒持续的日子里,防止体温过度降低对于健康和美容都十分重要。进行一些简单的自我调理可以让你在寒冬中依旧充满活力。

注意:
寒症的形成原因多种多样,虽然多数是由于缺乏运动以及睡眠不足等生活习惯问题引起的,但贫血、甲状腺功能低下、雷诺氏病等疾病也要考虑其中。如果改变不良的生活习惯之后症状依旧没有得到改善,建议咨询医生。

温热食物有助于对抗寒症

回到顶部

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Sensitivity to cold

Steps to address sensitivity to cold and low body temperature

Quite a few people suffer from their bodies feeling cold not just during the cold times of the year but all year round. Women in particular seem to be affected by those symptoms. It is interesting to note that Japanese Kampo medicine views this “sensitivity to cold” as a possible precursor to disease, or a sign of future illness. According to Kampo medicine, if the body’s coldness is neglected, it may lead to poor blood flow, which has negative effects on beauty too, such as a decline in metabolism and skin troubles.

In Japan, based on this notion from Kampo medicine, a variety of treatments to fight sensitivity to cold have emerged. Here, we’ll introduce some Oriental wisdom that is especially helpful in addressing sensitivity to cold, such as massage and acupressure point techniques that promote blood flow.

Kampō medicine is a further development of Chinese Herbal Medicine, and uses its own unique system of diagnosis and therapy centered on herbal medicine.

How can sensitivity to cold affect your skin?

When our bodies feel cold, they concentrate blood in the body’s core and circulate it there, ensuring that the blood’s temperature does not drop. As a result, blood circulation decreases in the toes and fingers, as well as in the skin on the surface of the body, and the areas with decreased circulation begin to feel cold. Sensitivity to cold can be seen as a condition in which that process has become a habit.

Simply put, in people who are sensitive to cold, the circulation of blood transporting nutrients to the skin deteriorates, and the resulting lack of nutrients makes them more susceptible to skin troubles such as dryness, dullness, and weakening.

Self-massage is effective against coldness!

Sensitivity to cold

Massage is the most effective way to improve poor blood flow caused by coldness, as it improves the circulation of blood and lymph. It’s best to apply massage lotion or cream before massaging, in order to help the fingers slide more smoothly across the skin.

First, cup the entire face in the palms of your hands, and then massage in a spiral motion from the center of the forehead out toward the temples. Be gentle around the eyes. On the bridge of the nose, move the fingers up and down methodically. For the area around the mouth, stroke from the center of the lips outward, lifting the corners of the mouth as you go. For the cheeks, massage from the chin toward the temples using spiral motions. Finally, cup the face in both hands again, and while sliding the hands outward, gently apply pressure with the fingertips to the parotid gland under the ears, where a lot of blood vessels and lymph glands pass through, and from there simply rub downward toward the neck and chest to complete the massage.
A detailed explanation on Japanese self facial-massage is here

Relieve coldness with simple acupressure techniques

Stimulating the acupressure points is an effective way to enhance blood flow – and an easy and convenient method of treatment. Acupressure points in Far Eastern medicine involve stimulating certain areas on the surface of the body using acupressure, acupuncture, or moxibustion in order to improve health or alleviate a host of symptoms.
The parts that are effective against coldness are concentrated in the area around the ankles and the soles of the feet. When stimulating the acupressure points, press for 3-5 seconds, release, and repeat 3 to 10 times. Take care not to press so hard that it hurts, and do not continue pressing too long and trigger excessive stimulation. Search for points where it still feels comfortable when you press.

Approximate location of pressure points that work on coldness

self-massage against coldness

Other recommendations include warming the face with a steam towel or doing a “palm mask” – slowly warming the face with the palms of your hands after your skin care regimen. Also, it is difficult to fall asleep when your body is cold, so in Japan, it is considered good to take a bath about an hour before going to bed. Soaking in the bathtub and warming the body not only improves blood flow, but it also relieves tension in the muscles, making it helpful for alleviating stress, too.
About Japanese bathing traditions

hot steam towel


Small tweaks to diet and exercise help to keep the body warm

In Far Eastern medicine, it is said that vegetables in their raw state cool the body with their moisture content. People who suffer from sensitivity to cold should make proactive efforts to eat hot meals. Soup, pot dishes, stews, and the like are recommended. In terms of nutrients, Vitamin E is useful, as it has the effect of promoting blood flow. It is found in large quantities in such foods as almonds, pumpkin, and spinach. Also, spices such as ginger, garlic, cinnamon and pepper act to warm the body, so try to incorporate these foods skillfully.

To relieve coldness, exercises such as walking or simple resistance training and stretching are important. Even without performing specific exercises, you can be mindful about using your muscles in everyday actions, such as using exaggerated movements when reaching for something that’s far away or taking big steps and swinging your arms when walking, for example.

Note:
A wide variety of factors are believed to cause sensitivity to cold. It often stems from lifestyle habits such as a lack of exercise or lack of sleep, but anemia, hypothyroidism, or Raynaud's phenomenon are also possibilities, so if your condition doesn’t improve even after modifying your lifestyle habits, please consult a doctor.

Hot meals are good for sensitivity against cold

Top of Page