佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

美容觉

睡眠与美容有什么关系?

许多人都说熬夜会伤害皮肤。事实上,在熟睡之后,身体里会产生生长激素促进新陈代谢和肌肤的修復。规律的生活能保证充足的睡眠,这对生长激素发挥作用来说是非常必要的。日本自自古以来就有各式各样帮助睡眠的习惯,例如焚香。

日式沐浴可增进睡眠品质

日式沐浴的方式是浸泡于温热的水中,有助于睡眠。血液循环畅通和身心放松对于深睡眠非常重要。若您没有足够的时间或不习惯在睡前泡澡,也建议您在睡前用热水泡泡手和脚。

创造一个适合熟睡的环境

  • 房间的窗帘或家具选择一个能让你放松的颜色。
  • 选择能吸汗的棉质或其他柔软的布料做为你寝具的材质。
  • 在睡觉之前创造一个宁静,颜色不要过于鲜明的环境。
  • 尽量将房间的温度及湿度调整至最适当的状态,可以开窗或用空调来调节。
  • 找到一个睡前最能够令您放松的方法,如听音乐、阅读或按摩穴道。

芳香的助眠功效

即使您平时没有使用室内香氛来帮助放松的习惯,也可以使用芳香疗法中具有代表性的薰衣草芳香来帮助睡眠。 它的镇静效果能够帮助消除疲劳、减轻紧张和压力、镇定兴奋情绪,从而达到助眠的功效。但是,重复地使用同一种精油会使效果渐渐地没那么明显,可根据心情试着替换其他有助睡眠的精油。比如,罗马洋甘菊、依兰依兰、花梨木、橙花、天竺葵、鼠尾草、马郁兰和檀香精油。

帮助睡眠的食物和营养补助食品

优质的睡眠与食物有很大关系。诱发困意、调节睡眠生理时钟的激素叫做褪黑激素,这种激素大量存在于糙米、小麦、大豆等谷类和豆类食物中,在萝卜、胡萝卜等根茎类蔬菜中的含量也很丰富。大多数蔬菜中所含的维生素B族有助于褪黑激素的生成和吸收。另外,鱼、贝类以及海藻类食物中富含的维生素B12具有提高体内时钟敏感度的功能。以下是推荐的食物。

香草茶: 
椴树、德国洋甘菊、金丝桃、缬草、西番莲、莳萝、罗勒等等。可以捏一点德国洋甘菊加入豆奶或牛奶中煮后饮用。
食物: 
豆奶、牛奶、香蕉、洋葱、葱、韭菜、大蒜、糙米、酱油、大酱、全麦粉、燕麦、生菜及其他绿色蔬菜。
营养补助食品: 
维生素B族、维生素C、钙、DHA等。

饮酒与睡眠

我们常常看到许多人为了睡个好觉晚上喝酒。适量饮酒来帮助睡眠确实不是坏事,酒精的确有促进睡眠的作用。但在促进睡眠的同时,酒精也会在睡眠周期下半造成浅睡眠,而且还有利尿作用。所以,酒精虽然可以帮助入睡,但可能会在数小时后反而造成兴奋。所以,睡前饮酒须谨慎。

生活规律很重要

人体生理时钟是25小时一个周期,而日常生活周期则是24小时,两者之间有时差。主导睡眠的褪黑激素与光密切相关,太亮就会抑制分泌,光线暗则会促进分泌。所以,早上醒来记得沐浴阳光,夜晚则应尽量避免光线太亮,可能的话把寝室的灯调暗。白天尽量活动身体,比如户外散步感受阳光。在睡眠规律正常的情况下,醒来约14个小时后褪黑激素开始分泌,于是人有了困意。如果你发现睡眠时间越来越晚,可以每天在同一个时间起床并让自己沐浴在阳光下,以重新设定生理时钟。

回到顶部

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Beauty sleep

What’s the link between sleep and beauty?

Many people say that staying up late takes its toll on the skin. In the deep sleep shortly after bedtime, the body secretes growth hormones that invigorate the metabolism and help to repair and rebuild the skin. The growth hormones can only confer their full effect if we get enough sleep and lead life with a balanced rhythm. The Japanese from centuries before had various customs to induce sleep. One of the most common was to burn incense in the bedroom before retiring.

Japanese-style bathing for quality sleep

The traditional way to bathe in Japan is to soak leisurely in warm water. This sort of bath deepens sleep by improving the micro-circulation and relaxing the body and mind. If you lack time or have no custom of bathing before bed, it’s a good idea at least to bathe your hands and feet in warm water.

The best conditions for a deep sleep

  • Change the curtains and furniture in your bedroom to a color that helps you relax.
  • Choose absorbent cotton or another soft-feeling fabric for your bedclothes.
  • Create a tranquil, not-too-bright environment in your room before going to sleep.
  • Adjust the temperature and humidity to a pleasant condition. If the room is too hot or cold, open a window or use an air-conditioner or heater.
  • Find some way to relax before going to sleep. Listen to music, read a book, or apply pressure to shiatsu points.

The effects of fragrance for sleep

Even if you live in a country where room incenses aren’t conventionally used for relaxation, you can try lavender and other scents used in aromatherapy blends for pleasant sleep. The gentle sedative effects of these herbal scents remove obstacles to sleep by allaying fatigue, stress, tension, and excitement. But remember that repeated use of a single essential oil over time may produce diminishing effects. Try switching from one essential oil to another, to match your mood. The best oils for sleep are lavender, Roman chamomile, ylang ylang, rosewood, neroli oil, geranium, clary sage, marjoram, and sandalwood.

Food and supplements for sleep

Food is also closely connected to good-quality sleep. The hormone melatonin, which induces sleep and regulates the sleep cycle, is especially abundant in cereals such as unpolished rice and wheat, in legumes such as soybeans, and in root vegetables such as carrots and daikon radishes. Vitamin B complex, a component of many vegetables, assists the generation and absorption of melatonin. Vitamin B12, a nutrient abundant in marine produce such as fish, shellfish and seaweed, enhances the synchronization functions of our body clocks.

Herb teas:
Lime-tree blossom, German chamomile, St. John’s wort, valerian, passion flower, dill, basil, etc. Especially recommended is a pinch of German chamomile to soy milk or ordinary milk.
Foods:
Soy milk or ordinary milk, bananas, onions, spring onions, chives, garlic, unpolished rice, soy sauce, miso, wholegrain food, oatmeal, lettuce, and other green vegetables.
Supplements:
Vitamin B complex, Vitamin C, calcium, DHA, etc.

Alcoholic beverages and sleep

Many people have a nightcap before bed to help them sleep. This can be truly helpful for getting to sleep. Yet alcohol may lighten the sleep in the second half of the sleep cycle. It also has a diuretic effect: though falling asleep may be easy, nature’s call is likely to rouse you a few hours later. On balance, we prefer not to drink alcohol before bed.

The importance of a varied lifestyle rhythm

The circadian rhythm, the clock-like rhythm of the body, oscillates through a cycle closer to 25 hours than to 24. Day by day, our bodies operate slightly out of sync with the natural light-dark cycle of the planet. Melatonin, the sleep hormone, secretes readily in darkness but scarcely in light. Exposure to abundant light in the morning and avoidance of bright light in the evening will improve one’s sleep. Dim lighting in the bedroom before sleep is also key. Active daytimes out of doors in the sunlight enhance the circadian rhythm. Fourteen hours after rising from a proper night’s sleep, melatonin will begin secreting and sleepiness will set in. If you find your bedtime getting later and later day by day, you can rest your body clock by waking up at the same time every day and exposing yourself to sunlight.

Top of Page