佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

Omotenashi:日本的待客精神

日本的游客带回家的回忆中最值得珍惜并使他们深受感动的是“日本式的待客之道和顾客服务” — 日语称为Omotenashi

简单来说,Omotenashi的意思就是日本式的待客之道。它将欢迎精神与热情、理解和最重要的尊重相结合。内涵非常丰富。

从语源上来说,Omotenashi是由 “omote”(表面)和“nashi”(无)组合而成的,还可翻译成“诚意”。从主人角度来讲,就是提供服务而不期待赞扬或奖赏。

有趣的是,日语词汇中不区分“客人”和“顾客”。在英语中,“服务”概念意味着“服务员”和“顾客”之间的等级关系。而日语的Omotenashi是基于提供服务的人(主人)和接受服务的人(客人或顾客)之间的平等关系。

为了实践Omotenashi,主人应密切注意各种细节,真诚地微笑,预料客人的需求,营造轻松愉快的氛围。 若能做到这一点,日本的待客之道和服务就会超出客人的期待。Omotenashi以最细腻精致的盛情,为客人提供一生只有一次的体验机会。这种理念源自茶道一期一会的思想——任何相遇都是唯一且独特的。

从形式上来说,Omotenashi有详细的书面规定,要求主人在客人面前应采取何种姿态。但是,真正的Omotenashi绝不是仅靠说明书就能实现的。Omotenashi是人与人的关系,因顾客而异,因时间而异。对顾客怀有感激之情是Omotenashi的关键部分,这会使邂逅变得温暖,使主人由衷地微笑。

Top of Page

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Omotenashi: The spirit of Japanese hospitality

Of all the memories they take home with them, visitors to Japan cherish and appreciate the ‘Japanese way of hospitality and customer service’ -- Omotenashi in Japanese.

Translated simply, Omotenashi means the Japanese way of treating a guest. It blends a welcoming spirit with warmth, understanding, and above all respect. The concept is all encompassing.

Etymologically, Omotenashi is a hybrid of “omote” (surface) and “nashi” (less), concepts that translate together into “single-hearted.” From the perspective of a host, this is the rendering of service without expectation of favor or reward.

Interestingly, the Japanese language makes no distinction between ‘guest’ and ‘customer.’ In English, the concept of ‘service’ suggests a hierarchy between the ‘server’ and the ‘customer.’ The Japanese Omotenashi, however, is based on a non-dominant relationship between equals – between the person offering the service (the host) and the person receiving it (the guest or customer).

To practice Omotenashi, the host pays close attention to detail and is committed to anticipating the needs of the guest, smiling sincerely and setting a happy, relaxed mood. When authentic, Japanese hospitality and service exceed the expectations of the guests. At its most exquisite, Omotenashi offers a guest a once-in-a-life-time experience. The idea resonates with Ichigo-ichie, the tea master’s belief that every encounter is single and unique.

In form, Omotenashi may be governed by precise written rules describing how the host should compose herself or himself in front of the customer. Yet true Omotenashi can never be attained with a manual alone. It is a one-to-one relationship that changes from customer to customer, from moment to moment. Gratitude towards the customer is a key part of Omotenashi, the part that warms the encounter and makes the host smile.

Top of Page