佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

Omotenashi走向世界:泰国

微笑之国

泰国是一个古老的王国,拥有黄金海岸、多彩寺院、美味佳肴,因而成为东南亚最吸引人的旅游国家。
泰国的魅力远远不止于美丽的自然风光。当游客被问到为什么喜欢泰国时,他们常常提到的是这个国家久负盛名的待客之道以及泰国式微笑。

待客之道以灿烂的微笑和礼貌的举止为起始,同时也以此为结束,但决不仅仅止于此。在泰国,提供服务的酒店服务员、空姐、店员等会站在顾客的立场上,为其提供个性化的服务。他们的使命是触动人心。

由于这个国家对微笑和待客非常重视,所以很自然地佳丽宝泰国的美容顾问并不是单纯地接受Omotenashi咨询,而是将其与泰国悠久的待客之道相结合,使之变得更加完美。

关于美的独特文化

泰国拥有悠久而独特的美的传统。在漫长的岁月里,他们遵从具有自己本国特色的标准。传统上,美女应该有浅棕色皮肤、闪着金色光辉的黑色小眼睛、长长的黑色直发以及健康的气色。然而,由于过去几十年西方文化的涌入,美的观念发生了改变。如今,泰国女性喜欢高挑的身材、白皙肌肤和大眼睛。但传统的美女观就像众香国里的一朵花一样依然盛开着。温柔贤惠与优雅美丽交织在一起构成了泰国女性的理想形象。

与其它亚洲邻国一样,肌肤和外貌的美丽格外被重视。为了保持洁白无瑕的肌肤,女性们喜欢使用防晒指数高的防晒霜、美白产品以及抗老化产品。在使用习惯上,泰国女性已经接受了日本式卸妆油加洗面奶的双重清洁方法。但是在保湿方面,大多数女性还是仅仅使用乳液。泰国女性非常喜欢彩妆,而且乐于接受各种风格,不管是东方(日韩)还是西方(欧美)的。

佳丽宝泰国的美容顾问极其专注于Omotenashi咨询。两名美容顾问与我们分享了她们在美容护肤以及待客方面的经验。

Sirirat Sanhasiew, 曼谷

来专柜咨询的顾客通常最关心什么?

大多数顾客来专柜咨询化妆方法和特殊类型的粉底。由于气候潮湿炎热,她们往往会避免使用厚重的底妆。当她们听说佳丽宝的粉底液和粉饼在湿热的环境表现得很出色,就会来专柜咨询。经过皮肤测试,我会为顾客提供专业的建议。我一般会先为顾客免费做BA21AD测试,然后再进行Omotenashi咨询。

顾客对 Omotenashi 咨询有什么反应?

我有一位从没用过卸妆品和化妆水的顾客。她当时46岁,使用其它品牌已经20年了。有一天,她在去她常用的那个品牌专柜的途中,偶然路过我们的专柜。我邀请她来做个皮肤测试并提供Omotenashi咨询服务,总计超过1小时。当时她没有买任何东西,但是我给了她双重清洁和双重保湿的小样。两天后,我打电话给她再次确认小样的使用方法,并邀请她再来测试皮肤。几天后,她带着灿烂的微笑回到我们的专柜。她对Omotenashi咨询非常满意,并决定购买双重清洁和双重保湿的产品现在她已经成为了我的一位忠实顾客。她告诉我说她从未体验过这么好的咨询,对我的服务和建议都非常满意。

你为什么加入佳丽宝

Sirirat Sanhasiew在曼谷的Siam Paragon百货店工作。她是一位具有15年经验的专业美容顾问,拥有众多忠实顾客。对于新同事来说,Sirirat还是一位很好的指导者,她们向她学习优雅的举止和积极的态度,然后应用到服务中去。
她努力去理解顾客需求并不断维护。她的理想是将来成为佳丽宝的高级培训师。
店铺: Siam Paragon

在加入佳丽宝之前,我曾在其它品牌工作过,那个专柜在一家百货店里,就在佳丽宝专柜的旁边。我能看到佳丽宝是如何工作的,看到他们多么重视待客之道和团队合作。佳丽宝不像一个公司,更像一个家庭。自从15年前开始在佳丽宝工作,至今我从未有过辞职或跳槽的念头。在我的人生当中,佳丽宝是我最好的选择。

工作中你最喜欢哪方面?

我们所谓的 “服务”基本由4步组成,包括肌肤分析、彩妆演示以及按摩和手部试用。如果我们服务到位,就会与顾客建立深入而紧密的联系。从更高层面上来说,我们由此实现了佳丽宝的使命“FEEL YOUR BEAUTY”。顾客也理解了我们所说的“美丽前方,笑容绽放”。

Waraporn Chartrum, 曼谷

您的专柜咨询有什么特别之处?

我们专柜关键词是“灵活咨询”,而非教条咨询。我们永远微笑,认真倾听,并努力体察顾客的情绪,使她能享受我们的咨询。大多数顾客都是来咨询彩妆。我们的专柜还提供1小时个人彩妆教习活动,帮助顾客理解和提升自己的美丽。

顾客对 Omotenashi 咨询有什么反应?

当我提供Omotenashi咨询时,我能从顾客的笑容和语言中感受到她的愉悦。Omotenashi咨询是一种双向沟通。接受了舒适服务的顾客通常会重返专柜再次向我寻求建议。很多顾客会介绍自己的朋友和家人来体验Omotenashi咨询。

工作中你最喜欢哪方面?为什么?

我最喜欢的是我能够使顾客变得更加美丽。每当我为顾客画好妆后,她总笑着会对着镜子说“漂亮”。这是我最开心的时刻。

你的个人格言是什么?

笑容是免费的,而且容易送出。为所有顾客送上发自内心的微笑,你的顾客就会体会到你想与她沟通的信息。

佳丽宝在泰国提供的特殊服务

在第一次购买之后,新顾客可以获得一个“美丽通行证(Beauty Passport)”,在专柜出示此通行证,顾客就可以从以下三项任选一个来接受免费服务。1.修眉,2.面膜,3.化妆。 咨询后,顾客会获得可以使用一周的小样。几天后,美容顾问会打电话给顾客确认产品是否被正确使用,并邀请顾客来参加免费的皮肤测试和彩妆讲习。

Waraporn Chartrum 在曼谷的中心百货店(Ladpraw Branch)工作。她被认为是佳丽宝泰国的顶级美容顾问, 具有杰出的专业技能和待客精神。
店铺:Central Ladpraw

联系方式:

Kanebo Cosmetics (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Address 1521 Sukhumvit RD. Prakanongnua, Wattana BKK 10210
TEL +66-2-714-44060 FAX +66-2-714-4074
Website http://www.kanebo.co.th
Brands Impress, LUNASOL, KATE, BLANCHIR SUPERIOR, Fréshel

Top of Page

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Omotenashi goes global: Thailand

A land of smiles

Thailand, an ancient kingdom of golden beaches, colorful temples, and enchanting cuisine, attracts more visitors than any other country in Southeast Asia. The attractions of Thailand run far deeper than the physical beauty of the landscapes. When visitors are asked to explain their love for Thailand, they often mention the renowned hospitality and famous Thai smile.

Thai hospitality begins and ends with warm smiles and polite gestures, but something much deeper is offered in between. The hotelkeeper, waitress, or shop clerk who confers services in Thailand puts herself in the customer’s place and fashions her services to the customer’s individual needs. Her mission is to touch the customer’s heart.

In a land that values smiles and hospitality, Omotenashi counseling comes naturally to service providers in the beauty industry. The Kanebo beauty counselors in Thailand not only embrace Omotenashi counseling, but perfect it by combining it with hospitality customs of their own.

A distinct culture of beauty

Thailand’s culture of beauty was preserved for many centuries by distinct beauty standards that have shaped the national identity. The traditional qualities of beauty in a Thai woman used to be light brown skin with a golden shine, long dark straight hair, small, strong, dark eyes, and a healthy complexion. Yet with the influx of Western culture in more recent decades, the conventional beauty ideal has changed. Thai women nowadays long to be taller and to have fairer skin and larger eyes. Even so, the traditional notion of a woman as a “flower” still prevails in Thailand. Gentleness and virtue mingle with grace and beauty in an ideal image of Thai femininity.

The Thais, like others in nearby countries, place great importance on skin beauty and appearance. To maintain fair and flawless complexions, they rely extensively on sunscreens with high UVB and UVA filters, brightening products, and anti-aging care. Thai women have recently adopted the Japanese practice of double cleansing with cleanser and facial wash, but most still use only emulsion for moisture. Thai women are very interested in color makeup and open to different styles from both the East (Japan, Korea) and West (America, Europe). Favorite colors are earth tones such as beige, brown or sand and, for the lips, colorful hues such as orange, rasberry red , and pink rose.

Kanebo’s beauty counselors in Thailand are dedicated to Omotenashi counseling. Two of them have shared their experiences in beauty care and hospitality.

Sirirat Sanhasiew, Bankok

What are the main concerns of the customers who come to your counter?

Many customers come to my counter in search of advice on makeup, especially foundation. They usually avoid heavy base makeup, which is poorly suited to our hot and humid climate in Thailand. They come to the counter after hearing how well Kanebo’s liquid and powder foundations work on hot and muggy days. I base my advice on professional, thorough skin checks. I usually give a customer a free skin analysis with our beauty analyzer BA21AD before moving on to the Omotenashi counseling.

How do your customers respond to Omotenashi counseling?

I remember one customer who had never used cleanser or moisturizing lotion before. She was 46 years old and had been using another cosmetic brand for the last 20 years. One day she stopped by our counter on the way to her usual brand. I invited her to a skin check and provided Omotenashi counseling for more than an hour. She didn’t buy anything that day, but I gave her double cleansing and double moisturizing samples. Two days later I phoned her to check if she was using the samples correctly and invited her back for a skin check. A few days later she showed up at the counter with a big smile. Pleased with the experience and effect of the Omotenashi Counseling, she had decided to purchase our double cleansing and double moisturizing products. Now I count her as one of my loyal customers. She told me that she had never before experienced such good counseling and was very satisfied with my service and advice.

Why did you join Kanebo?

Sirirat Sanhasiew works at the Siam Paragon Department Store in Bangkok. She has 15 years of experience as a professional beauty counselor and a large following of loyal customers. Sirirat is also a great coach for younger colleagues, who learn from her good manners and positive approach to service.
Store: Siam Paragon

Before I joined Kanebo, I used to work for another brand in a department store next to the Kanebo counter. I had the chance to see Kanebo counselors working their wonders on customers through a combination of hospitality and finely tuned teamwork. Kanebo feels more like a family than a company. Ever since starting here 15 years ago, I never once thought of resigning or changing brands. The decision to work for Kanebo was the best in my life.

What aspect of your work do you like most?

What we call “service” at our counter basically consists of four steps: a skin analysis, a sample makeup application, a massage, and a demonstration by hand. When I provide my services correctly, I form deep and close bonds with my customers. On a higher level, I accomplish Kanebo’s “Feel your beauty” mission. My customers come to understand what we mean when we say, “Ahead of Beauty waits a world of joy.”

Waraporn Chartrum, Bankok

What is special about counseling at your counter?

The keyword at our counter is “animated counseling,” not “paint-by-numbers” counseling. We always smile and listen carefully. We try to sense the customer’s mood and provide a joyous counseling experience. Most customers come for makeup counseling. Our counter also offers a one-hour personal makeup workshop to help customers discover and enhance their individual beauty.

How do your customers respond to Omotenashi counseling?

Whenever I provide Omotenashi counseling, I can confirm the customer is happy by how she smiles and what she tells me in our conversation. Omotenashi counseling is two way communication. A well counseled customer will usually return to me for more advice in the future. Many customers bring in their friends and families to introduce them to Omotenashi counseling.

What part of your work do you like most? And why?

Waraporn Chartrum works at the Central Department Store (Ladpraw Branch) in Bangkok. She is regarded as the top Kanebo beauty counselor in Thailand and admired for her exceptional expertise and hospitality.
Store: Central Ladpraw

I like nothing more than making my customers beautiful. When a customer looks into the mirror after I make her up, I want her to break into a great big smile and exclaim, “Beautiful!” This is the happiest moment for me.

What is your personal message?

SMILES are free….. and easy to give. Smile to all your customers from the bottom of your heart. Smiles help your customers absorb the information you convey to them.

Special Kanebo offers in Thailand

After her first purchase, a new customer will receive a “Beauty Passport” entitling her to receive one of three complimentary services from Kanebo: 1. Eyebrow grooming, 2. Mask, or 3. Makeup. The customer can receive the service by presenting her “Beauty Passport” at the counter.

After counseling, customers receive a one-week supply of free samples. A few days later, the beauty counselor will phone the customer to confirm that she is using the products correctly and invite her back for a free skin check and makeup lesson.

Contact:

Kanebo Cosmetics (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Address 1521 Sukhumvit RD. Prakanongnua, Wattana BKK 10210
TEL +66-2-714-44060 FAX +66-2-714-4074
Website http://www.kanebo.co.th
Brands Impress, LUNASOL, KATE, BLANCHIR SUPERIOR, Fréshel

Top of Page