佳丽宝化妆品 全球官网

肌肤类型

了解自我肌肤类型

根据皮脂分泌量和角质内保湿能力的不同,可以将肌肤分为中性、干性、油性和混合性四种。但肌肤的类型并非一成不变,受到气候、季节、年龄、荷尔蒙平衡以及精神压力等的影响,每个月、每年、一生都在发生变化。

为了找到最适合自己肌肤的护肤方法,首先需要确认自己的肌肤类型。

各类型肌肤的特点

油性

处于皮脂较多,水分充足的状态。

  • 整个面部的肌肤表面容易油腻。
  • 皮脂腺活跃,皮脂分泌较多。
  • 肌理粗糙、毛孔粗大,毛孔容易被油脂和污垢堵塞,易形成痤疮。

混合性

处于皮脂较多,水分较少的状态。

  • 皮脂腺活跃,皮脂分泌较多,角质的屏障功能低下易造成水分流失。
  • 以T区(额头、鼻子)为中心皮脂分泌旺盛,而脸颊、眼部周围容易干燥。

干性

处于皮脂和水分分泌都较少的状态。

  • 干性肌肤的皮脂分泌量最少,皮脂膜厚度不足导致锁水能力低下。
  • 肌肤表面容易干燥以及出现肌理不整现象。
  • 眼睛和唇部周围细纹明显。
  • 肌肤发痒,轻微刺激下就会引发炎症、湿疹等皮肤疾病。

中性

处于皮脂分泌适中,水分充足的状态。

  • 皮脂腺不过分活跃,角质具有充分的屏障功能,肌肤表面湿润光滑,肌理细腻。

各类型肤质的护理要点

油性肌肤

护肤的基本要点

油性肌肤如果用力揉搓,会损伤角质,使肌肤内部水分容易蒸发出去,进而感觉干燥。后果是肌肤为了补充所失去的水分,分泌更多的油脂,出现“补偿反应”。 对油性肌肤来说轻柔洁面和适当的保湿是护理的关键。

洁面

双重洁面来去除多余的皮脂是油性肌肤护理的基本要领。为了抑制皮脂分泌,建议避免用力揉搓,将洗面奶揉出细腻泡沫后尽可能轻柔地进行洁面。如果使用过热的水,容易将肌肤必要的油脂也一同洗去,从而导致肌肤干燥,因此建议使用和体温接近的温水和洗面奶进行细致洁面。

在油性肤质的人群中,有人一天之中要数次洗脸,这样会将保护肌肤的油脂去除过度,导致分泌出更多的油脂,因此关于洁面次数一般来说每日早晚2次就可以了。

保湿

有的人会认为皮脂多就不需要保湿,实际上即使对于皮脂分泌活跃的肌肤来说,及时补水进行滋润平衡的调节也是十分重要的。洁面后在整个脸部充分使用清爽型化妆水,感觉干燥的部位可以使用美容液等进行滋润呵护。

生活方式

饮食:富含油脂的食物和甜食可以成为皮脂生成的原料,建议控制摄入。想吃甜食时,食用一些烘干的水果片是方法之一。

运动:食用过油腻和过甜的食物后,建议通过运动来增加身体消耗。

生活习惯:尽可能地避免精神压力,保证充足的睡眠时间。

混合性肌肤

护肤的基本要点

面部具体部位的不同肌肤状态也不尽相同,对油性和干性部位有针对性地护理是基础。混合性肌肤不适合一体式的护肤方法。尽管比较繁琐,但还是建议分别选择适合各个部位的护肤产品。

洁面

将洗面奶揉出丰富泡沫后,轻柔地进行洁面是护肤的基础。

保湿

洁面后分别使用水性化妆水、油性乳液和面霜是护肤关键。在整个面部用化妆水进行充分保湿后,避开面部“T型区”,在感觉干燥的部位使用乳液和面霜来缓解干燥。

建议同时浏览一下油性肌肤干性肌肤的护理建议。

干性肌肤

护肤的基本要点

肌肤的屏障功能较弱,因此应避免用力摩擦肌肤,在日常生活中轻柔地进行各种护理是关键。

洁面

为了使对于肌肤屏障功能非常重要的细胞间脂质、NMF(天然保湿因子)不至于因洁面而流失,同时避免伤害角质,建议不要用力摩擦肌肤,将洗面奶揉出丰富泡沫后,轻柔地涂在面部,停留片刻后用水洗净。尽量选用含有保湿成分的滋润型洗面奶。

保湿

除了使用乳液、面霜来补充油脂成分以外,在此之前使用保湿化妆水来进行充分补水是护肤关键。避免将化妆水直接怕打在面部,同时注意不要用力摩擦,建议用化妆棉或手采用垂直轻按的方法来进行涂抹。
双重保湿

特殊护理方法

  • 化妆棉面膜
    作为一种特殊的护理方法,化妆棉面膜非常简单方便。用平时使用的保湿化妆水、美容液等将化妆棉浸湿后敷在面部就可以了。此种面膜的密闭效果可以使成分更加容易渗透进角质。

  • 纸膜
    推荐使用市场上出售的富含美容液的纸质面膜。近年来推出的立体3D面膜可以与面部完全贴合,可以对角质进行集中保湿。
使用面膜的注意事项:
如果敷面膜时间过长的话,面膜一旦干燥会将原本渗透进角质的水分带走。因此需要在干燥前及时取下面膜。(5〜10分钟左右)

生活方式

血液循环不畅是肌肤出现干燥的原因之一。
血液循环不良会导致肌肤所需的营养和水分无法送达细胞内部,造成肌肤缺水。
为了促进血液循环,除了建议每天进行适量的运动外,可以温暖身体的桑拿、沐浴等效果都比较理想。

中性肌肤

护肤的基本要点

即使对于中性肌肤,随着季节环境以及身体状况的不同,肌肤的状态也会发生变化。当感觉干燥时注意多为肌肤补水,觉得油腻时及时进行抑制皮脂的护理等,建议结合具体的肌肤状态来适当变换护理方法。

用肌肤测试来详细了解自己的肤质

肌肤的状态除了年龄增长以外,还会受到来自环境(紫外线、干燥、气候和季节)、生活习惯(偏食、睡眠不足、生活节奏紊乱)、精神压力的负面影响。正因为肌肤状态会由各种因素发生变化,因此建议请佳丽宝美容顾问为自己做详细的肤质测试。

佳丽宝专柜的专业皮肤测试

肌肤类型

在佳丽宝化妆品专柜,美容顾问使用名为“Beauty Analyzer AD II”的肌肤测试装置,为每位顾客进行详细的肤质测试。不仅是肌肤的含水量,还可以对毛孔状态、肤色、透明感以及表皮和真皮的状态进行测定。美容顾问根据测试结果可以为客人选择最合适其肤质的产品,从正确的护肤方法到健康的生活方式都可以为客人提供建议。

回到顶部

Kanebo Cosmetics Global Corporate Site

Skin types

Know your skin type

Skin differs in the amount of sebum it secretes and in its ability to preserve moisture inside the skin surface (corneous layer). As a result, we can classify skin into four different types: normal skin, dry skin, oily skin, and combination skin. But skin type is not something that's set in stone. It varies over the course of a month, a year, and a lifetime, due to the effects of weather, seasons, age, hormone balance, stress, and other factors.

To find the right skincare for your skin's condition, first you need to determine your skin type.

Characteristics of each skin type

Oily skin

Lots of sebum, sufficient moisture

  • The surface of the entire face tends to get oily.
  • The sebaceous glands are active, and there is a lot of sebum secreted.
  • Skin texture is rough, and pores are open wide and tend to clog up easily with sebum and dirt, making them prone to pimples.

Combination skin

Lots of sebum, little moisture

  • The sebaceous glands are active, and there is a lot of sebum secreted. At the same time, the corneous layer's barrier function is weak, so the skin tends to lack moisture.
  • There is an abundance of sebum secreted in the T-zone (especially forehead and nose), but the skin on the cheeks and around the eyes tends to get dry.

Dry skin

Not too much sebum, little moisture

  • The skin's sebum secretion is minimal, which hampers the formation of a lipid membrane and weakens the skin's moisture retention ability.
  • The skin's surface tends to be dry, and in many cases the texture is unrefined.
  • Fine lines are visible around the eyes and mouth.
  • Skin sometimes becomes itchy, and even a minor irritation tends to trigger a rash or eczema.

Normal skin

Not too much sebum, plenty of moisture

  • The sebaceous glands are not active, the corneous layer maintains a sufficient barrier function, the skin's surface is moist and smooth, and skin texture is refined.

Beauty tips for your skin type

Oily skin

Basic skincare

Scrubbing oily skin harshly can damage the skin surface and make it easier for moisture inside the skin to evaporate, which can easily cause dryness. That triggers a compensation reaction, in which the skin secretes more sebum than usual in order to make up for the lack of moisture.

With oily skin, the keys to care are gentle cleansing and adequate moisturizing.

Cleansing

Removing excess sebum by double cleansing is essential for oily skin. To avoid over-activating sebum secretion, lather up your cleanser thoroughly and wash your face as gently as possible. Washing with hot water will strip away even necessary sebum and cause the skin to dry out, so rinse off the cleanser carefully with lukewarm water that's close to body temperature.

Some people with oily skin tend to wash their face several times a day. Overly frequent facial cleansing actually strips away too much of the lipids that protect the skin and can lead to excess sebum secretion. So washing your face twice a day, morning and night, is best.

Moisturizing

Many people with oily skin think they don't need to moisturize. Maintaining a proper moisture balance is important, though, even for those with active sebum secretion. After washing the face, apply a light, fresh moisturizing lotion generously over the entire face, and moisturize troublesome dry areas with a beauty serum or essence.

Lifestyle

Meals: Limit your intake of oily foods and sweets, which are the building blocks of sebum. When you are craving something sweet, try eating dried fruit.

Exercise: After eating oily foods or sweet foods, burn them off with exercise.

Lifestyle habits: Try your best to avoid stress and get plenty of sleep.

Combination skin

Basic skincare

The skin's condition varies in different areas of the face, so the key is providing tailored care that caters specifically to oily skin or dry skin, respectively. All-in-one skincare is not well-suited to combination skin. It is worth the extra trouble to choose skincare items that are right for each different area.

Cleansing

Lather up facial cleanser thoroughly and wash gently.

Moisturizing

After washing the face, it's important to use both a water-based moisturizing lotion and an oil-based emulsion or cream, accordingly. Moisturize the entire face generously with moisturizing lotion. Then, avoiding the T-zone, use emulsion or cream to address areas prone to dryness.

Also see our beauty advice for oily skin and dry skin.

Dry skin

Basic skincare

Dry skin has a weak barrier function, so it is important to treat the skin gently and avoid rubbing it.

Cleansing

Two key components of the barrier function are intracellular lipids and NMF (Natural Moisturizing Factor). To prevent these from being washed away and to avoid damaging the skin surface, never rub too hard. Instead, lather up cleanser thoroughly, gently spread it on, and then leave it there for a moment before rinsing. If possible, choose a facial cleanser that leaves the skin feeling moist and contains moisturizing ingredients.

Moisturizing

Before replenishing oil components with emulsion or cream, generously hydrate your skin with moisturizing lotion. Saturate a cotton pad with lotion and gently press it onto your skin without patting or swiping it.
About double moisturizing

Special care

  • Cotton mask
    A cotton mask is an easy and convenient way to treat your skin to some extra care. Saturate a cotton pad with the moisturizing lotion or serum you normally use, and place it on your face. The cotton pad seals the moisture in, making it easier for the ingredients to penetrate the skin surface.

  • Sheet mask
    Another convenient option is sheet masks that are pre-soaked with serum. The 3-D masks available these days fit the face snugly and deliver concentrated moisture into the skin surface.
Note about masks:
Leaving a mask on too long may cause it to dry and result in drying out the moisture it infused into the skin surface. Always remove a mask before it dries. (After about 5-10 minutes)

Lifestyle

One cause of dry skin is poor circulation.

When circulation is poor, the nutrients and moisture that skin needs don't reach the cells, and skin's moisture content decreases.

Some effective ways to improve circulation are getting plenty of exercise every day and warming the body with saunas or baths.

Normal skin

Skincare tips

Skin condition can vary even for people with normal skin due to changes in seasons, the environment, health, or other factors. Try to adapt your skincare to fit your skin's condition at any given time by supplying more moisture when the skin is dry or curbing sebum when the skin is oily.

Get to know your skin type in detail with a professional skin analysis

The skin's condition is negatively impacted not only by aging but also by environmental factors (UV radiation, dryness, weather, and seasons), lifestyle habits (poor diet, lack of sleep, irregular rhythms), and stress. Many factors can cause skin condition to change. From time to time, it's a good idea to have the skin’s condition checked by a beauty professional and get advice on the optimum skincare routine for your skin.

Professional skin analysis at Kanebo counters

At Kanebo Cosmetics counters, our beauty counselors use an original skin measurement device called the "Beauty Analyzer ADII" to closely check each individual customer's skin type. The skin analyzer can measure not only the amount of moisture in the skin, but also the condition of pores, the skin's color and clarity, and even the condition of the epidermis and the dermis. Based on the measurement results, the beauty counselor then chooses products that are right for the customer's skin type and makes suggestions on everything from proper skincare to lifestyle tips.

Skin types

Top of Page