1978–1993
吸引女性参与

土地和股票价格剧增、支出居高不下,标志着日本进入了泡沫经济时期,这既令人担忧,也令人艳羡不已。而这一时期也见证了日本社会的长足进步。1985年日本通过具有重大意义的《男女雇用机会均等法》,使更多女性能够获得具有职业前景的工作,并担任管理岗位。20世纪80年代,人们的收入不断增长,这在年轻一代中尤为明显。这还是一个属于设计师品牌的时代,其中山本耀司和川久保玲是这个时代的缩影。新时代的自信也体现在妆容大胆和衣着紧身这两大流行趋势之中。这个时代的佳丽宝致力于通过卓越出众的产品和富有意义的活动,积极吸引女性参与其中,并给予女性源源不断的支持。

1979
进军欧洲

JOSET品牌进驻伦敦哈洛德百货,标志着佳丽宝成功进入欧洲零售市场。随后佳丽宝的产品陆续登陆16个欧洲城市的百货商店。1980年,佳丽宝化妆品(欧洲)有限公司成立。

1979
携手《读卖新闻》

佳丽宝联合读卖新闻,推出以新兴女性小说家为主体、以女性生活问题为关注点的项目。该项目还设有现金奖励,得到各大媒体的广泛报道。

More

“人类纪录片”和“佳丽宝特别文学奖”是佳丽宝与日本规模最大的报刊——读卖新闻合作组织的项目。该项目主要面向以反映女性生活问题为写作主题的女性小说家,提供丰厚的奖金和全国大范围的媒体报道。获奖的小说将刊登在读卖新闻上,并再次以书籍的形式发行,或经改编后在日本电视网(Nippon TV)播出。首部获得最高奖项的小说《儿科病房》即成为大热电视剧 。该奖项每年颁发一次,已连续举办20年,为众多有为作家拓宽了职业生涯道路。

1980
闪耀女性的时代

早在日本为实现性别平等而颁布《男女雇用机会均等法》的几年之前,佳丽宝已率先一步,将20世纪80年代定义为“闪耀女性的时代”,更推出“80女性”活动等一系列文化项目,帮助提高女性的社会地位和艺术地位。

1981
研究透明质酸

在对透明质酸(一种强效保湿物质)能否在肌肤内生成展开研究后,佳丽宝开发了能够促使透明质酸在真皮层和表皮层之间合成的有效成分。当时的理论普遍认为肌肤表面的角质层不存在透明质酸,而佳丽宝的科学家则在1999年推翻了这一理论。2008年,佳丽宝化妆品公司发现,脂肪细胞分泌的脂联素可刺激透明质酸在真皮层细胞中合成。这项研究不仅发现了脂联素的新功能,同时也表明脂肪细胞分泌的物质很可能对肌肤的湿润和紧致具有重要作用。

1983
佳丽宝化妆学院

佳丽宝化妆学院是一所培养化妆师和发型师的专业学校,为学生提供基础、全面的化妆理论和工作室实践工作,鼓励学生发挥个人的创造能力。

1983
圣迪斯哥国际大奖

佳丽宝的“P.P.D.效果”理论源自对美的概念的研究。P.P.D.分别指部位(Parts)——眼睛、眉毛和嘴唇的形状、大小或粗细与颜色,位置(Positioning)——眉毛、眼睛、鼻子和嘴巴的相对位置,以及面部的立体感(Dimension)——面部特征的深邃程度与对称性。佳丽宝的这一理论荣获著名的圣迪斯哥国际大奖。

1984
“80女性” Bio唇膏

这款具有自然色泽和汉方植物疗效的唇膏,取得了前所未有的成功,得到国际上的赞誉和认可。

1985
佳丽宝国际女性电影周

作为东京国际电影节的一部分,该论坛吸引了来自日本国内外女性导演的广泛关注。举办了27年,该论坛为女性在电影制作和视觉艺术领域地位的提升做出了重要贡献。

1987
进驻中国

佳丽宝公司与中国领先的化妆品制造商——上海家化联合股份有限公司达成技术合作协议,为佳丽宝产品最终进驻中国奠定了基础。

1989
La Crème

佳丽宝SENSAI EX纤细抗老化活肤面霜(La Crème)在欧洲发售,是一款极致奢华的超高端抗衰老产品,在护肤品领域占据领先地位。这是世界上售价最高的面霜之一,以其完美、极致的护肤效果而名声大噪。

1992
T'ESTIMO强效持久唇膏

持久效果显著、保湿效果出众的T'ESTIMO强效持久唇膏,注定会成为传奇。在日本上市的第一年,销量就超过了500万支。

Page Top

1978–1993
Engaging Women

Japan’s bubble economy, marked by surging Japanese land and stock prices as well as conspicuous spending, met with both anxiety and admiration in world public opinion. The period also saw substantial social advancement in Japan. The passage of Japan’s Equal Opportunity Law in 1985 was of particular importance, allowing more women to enter career-track jobs and gain managerial positions. As a time of rising income, especially among the young generation, the 1980s was an era of designer brands epitomized by Yohji Yamamoto and Rei Kawakubo. The new confidence was also expressed in bold makeup and body-conscious fashion trends. Kanebo dedicated this era to actively engaging women and continuing support of women through excellent products and meaningful activities.

1979_1

1979_1_m

1979_1

1979
Launch in Europe

Entry to the European retail market begins with the launch of the JOSET brand at Harrods in London. Department store sales in 16 European cities follow, and Kanebo Cosmetics Europe, Ltd. is created in 1980.

1979_2

1979_2_m

1979_2

1979
Collaboration with the Yomiuri Shimbun

A joint project, which targets emerging women fiction writers and focuses on women’s life issues, pairs a monetary award with powerful media coverage.

More

“Human Documentary” and “Kanebo Special Literary Prizes” are organized as projects between Kanebo and the Yomiuri Shimbun, Japan’s largest newspaper. The project targets women fiction writers whose themes reflect issues related to women’s lives. It offers a substantial honorarium along with powerful nationwide media coverage. Award winning stories are introduced in the Yomiuri Shimbun and reissued in book form, or dramatized for broadcast on the Nippon TV network. The Pediatric Ward, the first show to win the top prize, becomes a hit TV drama. The prizes are awarded annually for 20 consecutive years and help launch careers of promising writers.

1980

1980_m

1980

1980
Era of Shining Women

Years before Japan introduces its equal opportunity law implementing gender equality, Kanebo designates the 1980’s as the “Era of Shining Women.” In addition to its “Lady 80” campaign, the company launches cultural programs supporting the advancement of women in society and the arts.

1981
Hyaluronic Acid Research

Kanebo’s research on the generation of hyaluronic acid — a powerful moisturizing substance — at the cellular level within the skin, leads to the development of ingredients effective in boosting the synthesis of hyaluronic acid in both the dermis and epidermis. In 1999, Kanebo scientists disprove widespread theories that hyaluronic acid does not exist in the stratum corneum (horny layer) of the skin’s surface. In 2008, Kanebo Cosmetics discovers that adiponectin secreted from fat cells (adipocytes) stimulates the synthesis of hyaluronic acid in dermal cells. This study shows not only the new function of adiponectin, but also the possibility that secretion factors originating from fat cells play important roles in skin moisture and firmness.

1983

1983
Kanebo Makeup Institute

Kanebo Makeup Institute opens as a professional school for makeup and hair artists, giving students a thorough grounding in makeup theory and practical studio work. The Institute encourages development of individual creative abilities.

1983
CIDESCO International Grand Prix

Kanebo’s research on the perception of beauty leads to the theory of a P.P.D. effect: Parts (shape, size and color of eyes, brows, and lips); Positioning (relative position of brows, eyes, nose, and mouth); and Dimension (facial characteristics of depth and symmetry). Awarded the prestigious CIDESCO International Grand Prize.

1984

1984
Lady 80 Bio Lipstick

This lipstick, with advanced natural coloration and treatment properties drawn from oriental herbal ingredients, achieves record-breaking success as well as international acclaim and recognition.

1985

1985
Kanebo International Women's Film Week

As part of the Tokyo International Film Festival, this forum draws public attention to Japanese and international women directors. For 27 years, it contributes to the advancement of women in filmmaking and the visual arts.

1987

1987
Launch in China

An agreement of technical cooperation, concluded with leading Chinese cosmetics manufacturer Shanghai Jahwa United Co., Ltd., lays the groundwork for eventual launch of Kanebo products in China.

1989
LA CRÈME

KANEBO SENSAI EX LA CRÈME, an ultra-luxurious anti-aging product, is released in Europe as a pioneering, ultra-premium cosmetic. It is one of the world’s most costly creams and becomes widely renowned for outstanding quality.

1989

1992
T’ESTIMO Long-lasting Lipstick

Combining excellent staying power with moisturizing benefits, this lipstick — destined to become a legend — launches in Japan with sales of over five million units in the first year.

1992

Page Top